ANZAMP Meeting

The Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics (ANZAMP) is a Division of the Australian Mathematical Society (AustMS).

The next annual meeting will be early in 2018 and hosted by the Department of Mathematics at the University of Auckland.

Past meetings

2012 Inaugural ANZAMP meeting at Lorne, Victoria
2013 Second ANZAMP meeting at Mooloolaba, Queensland
2014 Third ANZAMP meeting at Melbourne, Victoria
2015 Fourth ANZAMP meeting at Newcastle, NSW
2017 Fifth ANZAMP meeting at Kiama, NSW

A. J. Guttmann Prize

This prize ($500) is awarded for the most outstanding talk by an ANZAMP student member or recent graduate ANZAMP member (graduated 12 months prior to the meeting) presented at each ANZAMP meeting. The prize is named in honour of Professor Anthony J. Guttmann, who has been, and continues to be, a leading figure in the mathematical physics community in Australia. Among many distinctions, Tony Guttmann has a distinguished research record in statistical mechanics, was President of the Australian Mathematical Society and was one of the leading figures in the establishment of the Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute. Tony is renowned for the guidance and wisdom he offers to his colleagues and students, and he is a tireless advocate of programs for talented students in mathematical physics, and mathematics more generally.

Winners of the A. J. Guttmann Prize

2012 Elena Tartaglia Logarithmic superconformal minimal models
2013 Inna Lukyanenko Properties of the Bethe Ansatz equations for Richardson-Gaudin models
2014 Calum Robertson Newtonian limits and the evolution of inhomogeneous universes
2015 Alexandr Garbali The Izergin--Korepin model at a root of unity
2017 Tianshu Liu Towards N = 2 minimal models